Llanllwni Community Council came into being in December 1894 as part of the organisation of Local Government services in Wales and England. Currently, Community Councils have supplanted the former parish councils and adopted many of their functions.

The Council meets regularly to discuss community business and is informed on community policing. An annual Parish Meeting is convened to encourage public participation. A résumé of Council business is sent to the local press. Council Minutes are available when they have been confirmed.

Reports of Meetings

Community Councillors

  • Tom E Bowen
  • Eric Davies
  • Tommy J Davies
  • Dewi Davies
  • Emyr Evans
  • Tom J Jones
  • Dewi Thomas
  • Eurig Thomas
  • David Thorne

Clerc: Eirlys Owen, Cwmderi Llanllwni 01570 481041


County Counciilor (Etholaeth Llanfihangel-ar-arth)
Linda Evans (Plaid Cymru)
Ceunant, Llanllwni
01570 481098

Assembly Member (Dwyrain Caerfyrddin a Dinefwr)
Rhodri Glyn Thomas (Plaid Cymru)
Swyddfa Plaid Cymru, 37 Wind Street, Ammanford, SA18 3DN
01269 597677

Member of Parliament (Dwyrain Caerfyrddin a Dinefwr)
Jonanthan Edwards (Plaid Cymru)
Plaid Cymru Office, 37 Wind Street, Ammanford, SA18 3DN
01269 597677